Goodbye Mozi Mou

Today at 5pm my beloved little kitty Mozart was put to sleep at the vets office.

It became clear last night that keeping him with us at home to pass away was no longer the kind thing to do.  I could not bring myself to go with him to the vets office, so my brave daughter and her boyfriend took him for me. He was injected with a sedative to help him relax and once he was sedated they stopped his heart. My daughter said he simply laid his head down and went to sleep. No more suffering my sweet angel. I am so sorry this had to happen to you, I did all I could to save you but you were in multi-organ failure and there was nothing more to be done. My heart is crushed. Rest in paradise Mozart. We will never forget you, now you have no more pain. Mommy is so sorry.

mozi

Leave a Reply

