Grandma’s memorial

grandma-youngWell, my Uncle decided he did not feel that he should put on any funeral or memorial for Grandma, so I decided to. It was today, and it was held in a local church. It was very nice (but sad yes). There was a PowerPoint slideshow of photos of Grandma, with music, and I found a piper to come in from an hour away to play the bagpipes in her honor for us. The pastor said a few nice words and far away family came. Afterwards we had a big banquet table of food and visited for awhile with the mourners.

It was a very hard day, but I was supported by both my children and their friends as well as my out-of-town family and local friends.

I will miss her so much.

Leave a Reply

